Thread: Plan B

Administrator   

Plan B

Oleg Volk
    A Human Right | Blog

Nice ....

I'm an NRA pistol instructor and I always tell people, "When seconds count, the police are just minutes away."

After all - in Warren v. District of Columbia - 1981 - Two women were upstairs in a townhouse when they heard their roommate, a third woman, being attacked downstairs by intruders. They phoned the police several times and were assured that officers were on the way. After about 30 minutes, when their roommate's screams had stopped, they assumed the police had finally arrived.

When the two women went downstairs they saw that in fact the police never came, but the intruders were still there. As the Warren court graphically states in the opinion: ``For the next fourteen hours the women were held captive, raped, robbed, beaten, forced to commit sexual acts upon each other, and made to submit to the sexual demands of their attackers.'' The three women sued the District of Columbia for failing to protect them, but D.C.'s highest court exonerated the District and its police, saying that it is a ``fundamental principle of American law that a government and its agents are under no general duty to provide public services, such as police protection, to any individual citizen.'' Warren v. District of Columbia, 444 A.2d 1 (D.C. Ct. of Ap., 1981).

Now that one is really superb!

Outstanding!

It would be hard to outdo yourself, Oleg Volk, but I think you did it that time.

And the "tactical" (I hate the term "tactical") use of the flashlight bespeaks training and competence.

I love it. Excellent. You can't argue with it.

But, according to the ADT ads on tv, the criminal just runs away scared.....are you trying to confuse me?

Seriously, at least my two Princesses get it. They laugh when the ad comes on. They both have G19s in their rooms.

22lr
    I'll be needing that for squirrels and such...