Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Is this Legal (Active Duty, in NC from ND)

ND Resident, Stationed in NC, Deployed Overseas

Is this Legal (Active Duty, in NC from ND)

Howdy, folks.
    I need to know if this is legal. Based on principal, I really want to find a way around North Carolina's Draconian Pistol Purchase Permit Laws. I am a legal resident of North Dakota. My orders also give me legal residence (though I don't pay state taxes save sales) to North Carolina. If I fill out all of the paperwork, via snail mail, along with emailing a copy of my CWP to my FFL from my hometown, could I purchase a pistol in ND and then have him transfer it to me in NC without having to buy a Pistol Purchase Permit? Please do not comment on the money I might save. I disagree with the NC PPP Laws and want to find a LEGAL way around them, even if it costs a little more. So can I do it?
    Yes, I'm a grown man that loves My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. Got a problem?

Administrator   
    You'd have to pick it up in person, I'm afraid.
    "Tactical" is a mindset, not an equipment list.

Home | Forum | Blog | ❏ PicPaste | ImgDump |☎ Nalioth

Aaryq,the answer appears to be here and the answer appears to be no:

http://www.grnc.org/firearms.htm#north

You might check with your Provost Marshal to see exactly what the status of active duty servicemen is concerning bring personal owned weapons into the State. (You might be able to "ship it to yourself" from ND without needing to put up with all of the NC bull....)

Administrator   
    Quote Originally Posted by deadin
    (You might be able to "ship it to yourself" from ND without needing to put up with all of the NC bull....)
    You can already "ship it to yourself" now.

The point is: he doesn't want to drive from NC to ND to initiate the shipping (if he did that, he could just bring it back with him in his luggage).

Search for a user named marinepilot he had all kinds of fun trying to buy a pistol in N.C.