Action Alert - Opening of the 2009 General Assembly
Time to get that first batch of letters out!

How good would it feel to have your first letters of the 2009 General Assembly Session be working FOR something rather than fighting AGAINST something?

Here's your chance.

Delegate Dan Riley (D - 34A, Cecil and Harford Counties) will be the lead sponsor on our shall issue bill that will make equitable the system with which Maryland residents will be permitted to exercise their right to self-defense.

While the bill has not yet been submitted, rest assured that it will be. In the meantime, our job is to gather as many co-sponsors as possible in order to advance the bill.

MSI has sent letters to each of the following members of the House of Delegates asking for their co-sponsorship of the bill. Please take the time to contact each one and ask that they sign on to the bill. Delegate Riley's staff has been in contact with every member of the House of Delegates, so they'll know what you're talking about.

Our friends at have set up a wonderful resourceso that you can publish customized letters and labels for each Delegate with a minimal amount of fuss. All you have to do is print the labels and do the letter merge and you have a professional looking set of 50 letters done in less than an hour.

For those that prefer email, links to each of the Delegates is included below.

What: Contact the following members of the House of Delegates and respectfully request that they sign on to Delegate Dan Riley's bill
When: Immediately. The session starts today and there's no better way to do so than to let our representatives know that Maryland citizens demand to be treated as those in other states are with respect to the right to self-defense.

Susan L.M. Aumann
Joseph R. Bartlett
Gail H. Bates
Pamela G. Beidle
Wendell R. Beitzel
Joseph C. Boteler
Eric M. Bromwell
Galen R. Clagett
Robert A. Costa
Don Dwyer
Donald B. Elliott
D. Page Elmore
William J. Frank
Ronald A. George
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio
Richard K. Impallaria
Mary-Dulany James
J.B. Jennings
A. Wade Kach
Kevin Kelly
James J. King
Nicholaus R Kipke
Susan W. Krebs
James N. Mathias
Susan K. McComas
Tony McConkey
Patrick L. McDonough
Warren E. Miller
Joseph J. Minnick
LeRoy E. Myers
H. Wayne Norman
Anthony J. O'Donnell
John A. Olszewski
Kirill Reznik
B. Daniel Riley (lead sponsor) send him a thank you message
Steven R. Schuh
Todd L. Schuler
Andrew A. Serafini
Christopher B. Shank
Tanya Thorton Shewell
Micheal D. Smigiel
Theodore J. Sophocleus
Richard A. Sossi
Donna Stifler
Nancy R. Stocksdale
Paul S. Stull
Mary Roe Walkup
Michael H. Weir
Richard B. Weldon (verbally agreed to co-sponsor - send a thank you)
John F. Wood