Thread: .32 H&R Mag Ever in a Semi-Auto?

.32 H&R Mag Ever in a Semi-Auto?

I seem to recall, back in the day, that someone offered a small semi-auto pistol chambered in .32 H&R Mag when it first came out. I can't find any info on it now. Can someone confirm this, or am I hallucinating?

While possible and I have no actual knowledge either way - it seems unlikely, in general ammunition designed for revolvers creates design problems in feeding a semi-automatic.

Blue River Wisconsin, in a little hut in the woods
    Lots of 32 ACP's but no pistols in 32 H&R magnum which is a shame because I like that cartridge. However it was specifically designed for revolvers so I'm not to surprised.

I have a 32 mag revolver but if I was to buy another I would spring for the 327 and shoot all 3 calibers in it. To me it is the absolute minimum caliber I would recommend for a recoil sensitive person for a SD round. 32's are cheaper, more easily available and more likely to be shot for practice and still considerably better than a 22 or 25. so if you aren't prejudiced against revolvers I just say go ahead and get a wheel gun.
    1934 – National Firearms Act, 1968 – The Gun Control Act, 1986 – Firearms Owners Protection Act, 1993 – Brady Handguns Violence Act, 1994 – Assault Weapons Ban, 1995 – Gun Free School Zones Act, NO MORE COMPROMISING

Didnt H&R copy a webley and scott auto in .32acp?

Didnt H&R copy a webley and scott auto in .32acp?
    They got licensed to do that in 1909 but the 32 ACP is a whole different animal than the 32 H&R Mag. The H&R round was built specifically for revolvers in 1984 and the 32 ACP specifically for pistols by Browning in 1899. Only they called it the 7.65x17mm Browning SR (SR for semi-rimmed).
    1934 – National Firearms Act, 1968 – The Gun Control Act, 1986 – Firearms Owners Protection Act, 1993 – Brady Handguns Violence Act, 1994 – Assault Weapons Ban, 1995 – Gun Free School Zones Act, NO MORE COMPROMISING